Verdict: A fair deal when the $536 saving matters more than the extra 5 years of warranty. For most buyers the new 350P at $1,411 is the better long-term value.
Best for: One cartridge to track, at the lowest price
The same single-cartridge simplicity at $875. Basic feature set, no CPR feedback.
How we score
Every score is out of 10 and higher is always better. Value compares the price with the other 14 AEDs we track; Features covers coaching, durability, child use and connectivity; 10-year cost is the device plus the pads and batteries bought over ten years, from our 10-year AED cost table. The overall ABR Buyer Score is the average of the three. Prices are re-checked at AED Leader and dated on the page.In the box: Recertified Samaritan PAD 350P, Pad-Pak, carry case, inspection tag, window decal, free ground shipping (AED Leader listing; was $975)
Quick answer
9.0
Prefer new with everything in one order? Compare the HeartSine 350P AED package ($1,463.80) and the HeartSine 450P AED package ($1,813.80).
Recertified HeartSine 450P price: $875 with a 3-year warranty
A recertified HeartSine samaritan PAD 450P is $875 at AED Leader and Response Ready with a 3-year warranty, against $1,761 new (19 September 2026). One-year-warranty units elsewhere run $655 to $795; the $875 units are the lowest three-year price. The 450P adds CPR rate coaching that the 350P and 360P lack.
Recertified HeartSine 350P: $875 with a 3-year warranty
A recertified HeartSine samaritan PAD 350P is $875 at AED Leader and Response Ready with a 3-year warranty and a new Pad-Pak (19 September 2026), against $1,411 new. The 360P and 450P recertified are also $875, so the 450P with CPR coaching is the better buy at the same price.
Refurbished HeartSine AED: which model and what it costs
Refurbished (recertified) HeartSine samaritan units run $655 to $950 across the market; the $655 to $795 units carry a one-year warranty, the $875 units at AED Leader and Response Ready carry three years. All three models (350P, 360P fully automatic, 450P with CPR Rate Advisor) are $875 there, tested on a Fluke Impulse 7000 with a new Pad-Pak.
Quick answer
A recertified HeartSine Samaritan PAD 350P costs $875.00 at AED Leader and Response Ready, verified 30 September 2026, against $1,411.00 for a new unit. Warranty on a recertified AED ranges from one to three years depending on the seller, and only two of the five sellers we checked publish what their recertification process actually inspects. Running cost is identical to a new unit at about $472 in consumables over ten years. It is one of only two AED families approved for over the counter sale in the United States, so no prescription is required.
Verified by AED Brand Review on 30 September 2026 against the published product data of AED Leader and Response Ready.Is a recertified HeartSine worth it?
Quick answer
What the recertification process actually involves
Quick answer
| Step | What happens | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Analyzer test | Unit tested on a defibrillator analyzer for FDA-compliant joule output | Confirms the shock is correct, which the unit's self-test cannot verify |
| Guideline / software check | Firmware verified against current AHA guidelines | Keeps CPR prompts and shock protocol current |
| New Pad-Pak | New genuine Pad-Pak (battery and pads in one cartridge), 4-year life | The Pad-Pak is the single consumable and the top failure point |
| Clean and inspect | Sanitized, IP56 seal checked, digitally inspected | Preserves the ruggedness and portability the HeartSine is bought for |
| Circuitry test | Internal circuitry verified for ongoing self-tests | Ensures the unit keeps checking itself after delivery |
| Documentation | Performance recorded; Pad-Pak expiration archived; recall notification registered | Puts the unit in the manufacturer recall chain |
350P vs 360P vs 450P: which recertified HeartSine to buy
Quick answer
| Model | Shock delivery | CPR Rate Advisor | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| samaritan 350P | Semi-automatic (press to shock) | No | The value default. Simplest, lowest cost. |
| samaritan 360P | Fully automatic (no button) | No | Settings where you want the device to shock automatically. |
| samaritan 450P | Semi-automatic (press to shock) | Yes | Buyers who want live CPR rate feedback. |
Recertified vs new HeartSine
Quick answer
| Recertified HeartSine | New HeartSine | |
|---|---|---|
| Typical price (2026) | $875 at AED Leader | $1,411 to $1,761 |
| Device | Same, FDA-approved, IP56 | Same, FDA-approved, IP56 |
| Pad-Pak | New, genuine, dated | New, genuine, dated |
| Warranty | 1 to 3 years (seller-dependent) | 8 years manufacturer |
| Best for | Budget-focused, compact and mobile | Longest warranty, 8-plus year hold |
What a recertified HeartSine should cost in 2026
Quick answer
| Seller | Model | Price | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| AED Leader Lowest 3-year price | 350P / 360P / 450P | $875 | 3-year minimum, 9-point process |
| Response Ready | 350P / 360P / 450P | $875 | 3-year |
| Equipment Express | 350P | $655 | Not stated on page |
| AED Market | 350P | $695 | Not stated on page |
| AED.us (Encore) | 350P / 360P | $695 | 1-year |
| Live Action Safety | 350P | $785 | Not stated on page |
| AED.us (Encore) | 450P | $795 | 1-year |
| Purchase AEDs | 450P bundle | $890 | 2-year |
| Live Action Safety | 450P | $895 | Not stated on page |
| AED.com | 350P | $899.99 | 3-year |
| AEDs Today | 350P | $950 | Not stated on page |
Buy the recertified HeartSine samaritan
Pad-Pak: the single-consumable advantage
Quick answer
Is a recertified HeartSine safe and FDA-legal?
Quick answer
Who should buy recertified, and who should buy new
| Buy recertified HeartSine if… | Buy new HeartSine if… |
|---|---|
| You need the most compact, portable AED on a budget | You want the full 8-year manufacturer warranty |
| You want the simplest upkeep (one Pad-Pak) | You plan to hold the unit 8-plus years |
| The seller documents the test and includes a new Pad-Pak | A grant or budget already covers the new price |
How the HeartSine Samaritan 350P compares
| Model | Verified price | Ten year running cost | Pediatric method | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HeartSine Samaritan 350P (this page) | $1,411 | About $472 | Separate Pediatric Pad-Pak, about $279 | Outdoor, portable, over the counter |
| Philips HeartStart OnSite | $1,589 to $1,819 | About $894 | Separate M5072A cartridge, prescription only | Untrained staff, offices, home |
| ZOLL AED Plus | $2,082 | About $330 | Pedi-padz II, $155 every 2 years | Lowest running cost, workplaces |
| Philips HeartStart FRx | $2,099 to $2,199 | About $854 | Reusable child key, about $139 once | Schools, mixed adult and child settings |
New unit prices verified at AED Leader and Response Ready on 30 September 2026. Ten year running cost is our own calculation from published consumable part prices and service lives. We checked the top five ranking pages for every one of these models and not one publishes a table like this.
What each seller promises on a recertified unit
| Seller | Warranty | Returns | Stated process |
|---|---|---|---|
| AED Leader | 3 years | 100 per cent money back guarantee | Published 9-point Re-New process, Fluke Impulse 7000 test |
| AED.com | 3 years, Cardio Partners | Not stated on page | 10 point in-house recertification process |
| American AED | 3 years | 30 day money back | Recertified plus new pads, battery, case |
| AED Market | 1 year | 30 day money back | New pads, new battery, carrying case |
| Enerspect | 1 year | Not stated on page | 5 point comprehensive recertification process |
Compiled from each seller published page on 19 September 2026. No seller publishes this comparison. A recertification process claim is a marketing statement unless the seller states what the points actually are, and only two of the five do.
Before you buy: shipping, prescription and the small print
- Prescription. Only two AED families are approved for over the counter sale in the United States: the HeartSine Samaritan 350P and the Philips HeartStart OnSite in its adult configuration. Every other model here, including the FRx, ZOLL, Powerheart G5, LIFEPAK CR2 and Defibtech, is a prescription device.
- Free physician authorisation. Several sellers include a free prescription from a board certified physician with the purchase, so the prescription requirement is rarely a real obstacle.
- Free shipping threshold. AED.com and American AED both publish free ground shipping on orders above $199 in the contiguous United States.
- Approval route. AEDs are FDA approved through premarket approval, a PMA number. PMA is the only FDA route for an AED, so any seller naming another pathway has it wrong.
Quick answers
Short, sourced answers to the questions buyers ask most about this model. Prices are the ones we verified at AED Leader on the date shown.
How much is a recertified HeartSine Samaritan 350P?
$875 at AED Leader and Response Ready, price checked 30 September 2026, reduced from $975, with a 3-year warranty and a new Pad-Pak. New, the 350P is $1,411.
How much is a recertified HeartSine 450P?
$875 at AED Leader and Response Ready on 19 September 2026, the same price as the recertified 350P and 360P, with a three-year warranty and a new Pad-Pak. New, the 450P is $1,761 at AED Leader, so the recertified unit saves $886 (50 percent). AED.us lists a one-year Encore 450P at $795 and Purchase AEDs a two-year bundle at $890.
Is it okay to buy a refurbished AED?
Yes, when the seller documents the test and the warranty. A recertified HeartSine is the same FDA-approved device under PMA P160008, tested on a defibrillator analyzer, fitted with a new dated Pad-Pak and covered by the seller's warranty. Buy from a seller that names its test process and gives at least three years; avoid one-year listings unless the price gap is large enough to fund a replacement.
Which recertified HeartSine should I buy: 350P, 360P or 450P?
At $875 each the choice is features only. 350P: semi-automatic, over-the-counter, the default. 360P: fully automatic, shocks without a button press. 450P: semi-automatic with the CPR Rate Advisor, which tells the rescuer to push faster or slower. All three share the Pad-Pak, the IP56 body and the 8-year new-unit warranty; recertified units carry the seller's warranty instead.
Is a recertified HeartSine worth it against a new one?
The saving is $536, the smallest gap of any recertified AED we track, because the new 350P is already inexpensive. If you plan to keep the unit more than five years, the new model 8-year warranty is usually better value.
What is included with a recertified HeartSine 350P?
A new Pad-Pak holding pads and battery in one cartridge, a carry case, inspection tag, window decal and free shipping at AED Leader, with a 3-year warranty on the unit itself.
Is a recertified HeartSine still FDA-approved?
Yes. It remains the same device under PMA P160008. Recertification restores a used unit to a documented ready state with new consumables; it does not change or reduce the FDA approval.
Alternatives at the same price, verified today
Prices checked 30 September 2026 at AED Leader. Each link opens our full review with the buy path.
- Recertified Philips HeartStart OnSite review and price$875Save 45%Recertified, 3-year warrantyBuy at AED Leader
- Recertified Philips HeartStart FRx review and price$875Save 58%Recertified, 3-year warrantyBuy at AED Leader
- Recertified ZOLL AED Plus review and price$875Save 58%Recertified, 3-year warrantyBuy at AED Leader
- HeartSine Samaritan PAD 350P review and price$1,411New, 8-year manufacturer warranty
Related research on recertified HeartSine units
- HeartSine samaritan 350P review: the new unit this page is compared against.
- HeartSine samaritan 350P AED package: what a complete new 350P programme costs.
- HeartSine samaritan 450P AED package: the CPR Advisor model and its price.
- HeartSine samaritan Pad-Pak 01: the single consumable every HeartSine needs, and its expiry.
- AED pad replacement cost by brand: the ten-year consumable bill, HeartSine against Philips and ZOLL.
- Refurbished against new AED: what a recertification actually replaces, and the warranty difference.
Sources
- HeartSine (Stryker): manufacturer specifications, Pad-Pak life and warranty terms.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Automated External Defibrillators: AEDs are approved under PMA.
Buying for a house rather than a workplace? Our AED for home use guide compares the two no-prescription models and what each costs to keep ready for ten years.
Recertified HeartSine FAQ
Is a recertified HeartSine samaritan worth it?
How much does a recertified HeartSine cost in 2026?
What is the difference between the 350P, 360P, and 450P?
What is a Pad-Pak and how long does it last?
What warranty comes with a recertified HeartSine?
The one-line decision
References
- American Heart Association, Cardiac Arrest statistics and Chain of Survival, 2024.
- US FDA, Automated External Defibrillators (AEDs) and Premarket Approval.
- OSHA, Cardiac Arrest and AEDs in the workplace.
- HeartSine samaritan 350P/360P/450P specifications (Pad-Pak, IP56, model differences) and recertified pricing verified live from aedleader.com, responseready.com, aed.com, aedmarket.com, aed.us, liveactionsafety.com, equipment.express, purchaseaeds.com and aedstoday.com on 19 September 2026.